The wait is over as MTN iPraise has revealed the top 10 finalists after Eswatini voted for their favourite artists.

However, the battle is not yet over, the public still has to vote for their top 5 artists from the top 10 finalists who will preform at the MTN iPraise digital concert.

The virtual concert is scheduled to take place on the 4 July, 2021, and will also be broadcast live on Facebook via the MTN iPraise Gospel Music Festival and MTN Eswatini pages without charge to all fans and followers.

Here is the list of artists who form part of the MTN iPraise 2021 top 10:

Votes can be made for free on Ayoba, MTN’s fastest growing social media platform, or via SMS. Ayoba users can send their vote to 7888 6161 and enter their favourite Top 10 artists voting code. Those without access to Ayoba can vote via SMS using the USSD code *7768# at a cost of E1 and follow the prompts. Voters must use the voting codes above to specify which artist they are voting for. Artist’s names will no longer count as valid votes. Voting lines close on 13 June 2021.

The gospel industry has seen a challenging time over the past couple of months due to a number of factors relating to the COVID-19 pandemic. The President of ACAESWA, Phetsile Msibi also made a comment on the announcement of the Top 10 MTN iPraise artists wishing them all luck in their journey to the Top 5, “This opportunity to perform at a time when entertainment has been closed down for safety reasons is important to our artists. The artists who form part of the MTN iPraise Top 10 have made us proud. We encourage the public to vote and pick their Top 5. We look forward to a great MTN iPraise line-up all chosen by fans. We thank Destiny Group and MTN for allowing both the fans and the artists the opportunity to have a concert that has been designed exclusively for them and by them.”